Breaking up with caffeine.

It’s official. We’re no longer together. Today is my fourth day caffeine free. Before that I don’t know when the last time was I went a day without caffeine. Today I felt strong enough to face the last lingering pot of coffee from last week, clean it and the maker, and pack the two away in a cabinet. If I’d tried any sooner, I think I would have broken down. Sometimes you love something even after you know it’s bad for you.

I should be trying to go to sleep, but I’m feeling a little proud of all the changes I’m making that I wouldn’t have thought myself capable of. I also feel pretty good physically because in addition to my regular three-mile walk, I also did some light weights and squats and yoga.

Okay. Now bed.

Leave a Reply

